To post information to this calendar, please email Anna Cratch with your South Hill meeting or event.  Please include date, time, location and all pertinent information.

Events under 'Community'
Friday, July 21, 2017

Event Name

Date

National Night Out (Centennial Park)

If your business can participate (no charge), please register by email to off.dalton@southhillpd.com.

Tuesday, August 01, 2017 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Patriot Day Service (Veterans Memorial Park)

Monday, September 11, 2017 11:00 am

Harvest Festival (Centennial Park)

Antique tractor parade, games, food, music and more.

Saturday, October 07, 2017 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

SHFM (Market Square) Closes for 2017 Season

Contact Anna Cratch at acratch@southhillva.org or 434/447-3191 to sign up for the Christmas Farmers Market on December 2. Farmers, bakers and homemade crafters welcome. Spaces are limited.

Saturday, October 28, 2017 12:00 pm

– Monster Mash (Centennial Park Amphitheater)

Free admission. Costume contest, treats for the kids, games and more.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

South Hill Trick-or-Treating

For children 12 years and under.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Veterans Day Service (Veterans Memorial Park)

Saturday, November 11, 2017 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Tell Santa at the Chamber Depot

Free photo with Santa and free museum tours.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Christmas Farmers Market sponsored by the South Hill Market Square Committee (Market Square)

Homegrown, homemade, and handmade holiday items will be available for sale. Vendors interested in participating are asked to sign up by contacting Anna Cratch at acratch@southhillva.org or 434/447-3191. Spaces are limited.

Saturday, December 02, 2017 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

South Hill Christmas Parade sponsored by CCB and the South Hill Chamber of Commerce (Downtown)

Sunday, December 03, 2017 2:00 pm

Shriners' Seafood Festival sponsored by the South Hill Shrine Club (Golden Leaf Warehouse)

$25 ticket. All proceeds benefit Shriners Hospitals for Children.

Wednesday, December 06, 2017 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Search Calendar